Heard about 4-H on the Radio
  Heard about 4-H
  on the Radio?

    •  About Georgia 4-H
    •  Support Georgia 4-H
    •  Join Georgia 4-H

    •  Risk Management
    •  Volunteer

    •  Georgia 4-H Calendar
    •  Activities & Events
    •  Base Programming
    •  Essential Elements
    •  Georgia 4-H Foundation
    •  Georgia 4-H Facilities
    •  Environmental Education
    •  Summer Camp
    •  Inside Georgia 4-H

    •  Program Glossary
    •  GA 4-H A to Z
    •  Staff Directory
    •  Email Us

    •  GA 4-H Forms

    •  Georgia 4-H Gala

     •  Update your supporter
         contact information

facebook twitter RSS

Announcing the 2017-2018 Georgia 4-H State Board of Directors
Submitted by: Jason Estep

Georgia 4-H’ers elected nine new individuals to represent them on the Georgia 4-H State Board of Directors during State 4-H Council, June 23-25, 2017.  Candidates were given the opportunity to address 4-H’ers by performing skits that outlined their qualifications for office, by answering extemporaneous questions on stage, and by campaigning throughout the weekend for votes.  Voters elected a president, vice president, three at large state representatives, and a representative from each of the four districts in the state.

These new board members will be installed into office at the Leadership Banquet at State 4-H Congress on Tuesday, July 25, 2017, and their term of office will begin on August 1, 2017.  They will attend State Officer Training in just a few weeks where they will meet with University of Georgia officials, elected officials and constitutional officers, 4-H Foundation donors, and other supporters.  Georgia 4-H is excited for these youth to begin this leadership experience.

The 2017-2018 Georgia 4-H State Board of Directors is pictured above at the closing assembly of State 4-H Council.  Pictured are:

Front row, left to right: 

Evie Woodward, State Representative-Elect from Coffee County;

Angel Austin, Vice President-Elect from Ben Hill County;

Mason McClintock, President-Elect from Bacon County;

Lindsey Kate Steedley, Southwest District Representative-Elect from Clinch County;

and Bronson Champion, State Representative-Elect from Chattooga County. 

Back row, left to right:

Ericka Lord, State Representative-Elect from Ben Hill County;

Cody Whitlock, Northwest District Representative-Elect from Coweta County;

Zachary Holick, Southeast District Representative-Elect from Chatham County;

and Donovan Nelson, Northeast District Representative-Elect from Morgan County.


Photo credit: Blane Marable Photography




The University of Georgia and Ft. Valley State University, the U.S. Department of Agriculture and counties of the state cooperating. The Cooperative Extension Service offers educational programs, assistance and materials to all people without regard to race, color, national origin, age, sex or disability. An equal opportunity/affirmative action organization committed to a diverse work force.